Private live streams
Private streaming means real-time broadcasts will only be available to a number of select individuals who are invited to join the broadcast by the video creator in the “Go LIVE” preparation screen.
Before you start your stream, you can set your broadcast to be private with the button on the bottom of your screen. If you do so, you can select people from your followers who can watch you.
When you start your stream, people you selected will receive a notification on their device about the private invitation. If they click the notification, they will join your live stream. People that you did not invite will not be able to watch your private stream.
Private streams can only be watched from mobile devices.